Thanks to Alexis Lantgen for tagging me in the Next Big Thing Blog Hop.

 

1: What is the working title of your book(s)?

I am currently working on a title which is called “The Cryptic Murderer”. I have a long way to go before this novel will be available for reading in the market although some excerpts are available on my blog, Revampinglife.

 

2: Where did the idea come from for the book?

It was on the spur of the moment idea when I was just sitting idle and suddenly in my mind’s eye I could see this young girl, sitting on a rock in a cemetery and trying to come to terms with her depression. After that, it just took deep root in my mind and I put it down on paper.

 

3: What genre does your book come under?

It is a crime/mystery thriller with a taste of romance to it. My first short story, The Cursed City, is an adventure story for children.

 

4: Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?

Aida- Mila Kunis

Haashir – Patrick Dempsey

Sherry – Ryan Gosling

 

5: What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?

Aida is a young girl who has a tragic past and trying to cope with her depression she meets a detective who turns her world upside down with more earth-shattering news for her.

 

6: Is your book self-published, published by an independent publisher, or represented by an agency?

Self-published but looking forward to connect with an agent.

 

7: How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?

About eight months and I am still working on that.

 

8: What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?

It’s comparable to Julie Garwood’s Murder List or Heartbreaker.

 

9: Who or what inspired you to write this book?

I had always wanted to be a writer since I was a young girl and suddenly, I had all the tools to put my pen on the papers and share my stories with the world.

 

10: What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest?

The constant bickering between the protagonists, the absolute chemistry and emotions that run deep between them.

 

Continuing the Next Big Thing Blog Hop is my fellow writer:

Ronda Caudill

 

One thought on “Next Big Thing Blog Hop

Leave a Reply

