Oh, Why Not!


The storm inside me wouldn’t abate

The lightning and thunder would take me with them

Take me to a place unknown

Beneath the stars

In a world that exists only in my dreams

No place to run

No place to hide

Lost forever

Forever…

The burning inside my heart wouldn’t scram

No amount of water extinguishes the fire that licks at my heart

Ready to burn it to ashes

Yet I’m alive and well

I try to run

I try to hide

There’s no peace

No peace at all…

This life is what tortures me

I want to die but not yet

I want to get rid of it

But not yet

Oh, why not!!

2 thoughts on “Oh, Why Not!

Leave a Reply

